Portals:
learning Learning 1
learning Learning 2

Teachers

With qualified teachers in every course, our students and their education are prioritised — encouraging them to thrive, pushing them to the top and onto becoming a trailblazer in life.

Head of Accounting Khairullah Borham khairullah@kyuem.edu.my
Accounting Teacher Nor Ain A. Manaf norain@kyuem.edu.my
Head of Accounting Khairullah Borham khairullah@kyuem.edu.my
Accounting Teacher Nor Ain A. Manaf norain@kyuem.edu.my
Head of Biology Dr. Norhayati Zainudin @ Nordin norhayati@kyuem.edu.my
Biology Teacher Nurul’ain Abd. Razak ar.nurulain@kyuem.edu.my
Head of Biology Dr. Norhayati Zainudin @ Nordin norhayati@kyuem.edu.my
Biology Teacher Nurul’ain Abd. Razak ar.nurulain@kyuem.edu.my
Head of Chemistry Umi Azura Md Zain umi.azura@kyuem.edu.my
Deputy Head of Chemistry Dr. Linda Christa Kircher linda.kercher@kyuem.edu.my
Chemistry Teacher Nadia Farhana Adnan nadia.farhana@kyuem.edu.my
Chemistry Teacher Noor Aqilah Noor Azman aqilah@kyuem.edu.my
Chemistry Teacher Michael Peter Allan michael.allan@kyuem.edu.my
Chemistry Teacher Nuruhuda binti Wahab nuruhuda@kyuem.edu.my
Chemistry Teacher Fatem Hamime Ismail fatem.hamime@kyuem.edu.my
Head of Chemistry Umi Azura Md Zain umi.azura@kyuem.edu.my
Deputy Head of Chemistry Dr. Linda Christa Kircher linda.kercher@kyuem.edu.my
Chemistry Teacher Nadia Farhana Adnan nadia.farhana@kyuem.edu.my
Chemistry Teacher Noor Aqilah Noor Azman aqilah@kyuem.edu.my
Chemistry Teacher Michael Peter Allan michael.allan@kyuem.edu.my
Chemistry Teacher Nuruhuda binti Wahab nuruhuda@kyuem.edu.my
Chemistry Teacher Fatem Hamime Ismail fatem.hamime@kyuem.edu.my
Head of Economics Jamaliza Zakaria jamaliza@kyuem.edu.my
Deputy Head of Economics Noor Zaihan Bokhare zaihan@kyuem.edu.my
Economics Teacher Jaswati Esmael jaswati@kyuem.edu.my
Economics Teacher Ferayuliani Yuliyusman ferayuliani@kyuem.edu.my
Economics Teacher Rayvathy S. Kusalah rayvathy@kyuem.edu.my
Economics Teacher Mohd Hamiz Aizuddin Mohd Azmi hamiz.aizuddin@kyuem.edu.my
Head of Economics Jamaliza Zakaria jamaliza@kyuem.edu.my
Deputy Head of Economics Noor Zaihan Bokhare zaihan@kyuem.edu.my
Economics Teacher Jaswati Esmael jaswati@kyuem.edu.my
Economics Teacher Ferayuliani Yuliyusman ferayuliani@kyuem.edu.my
Economics Teacher Rayvathy S. Kusalah rayvathy@kyuem.edu.my
Economics Teacher Mohd Hamiz Aizuddin Mohd Azmi hamiz.aizuddin@kyuem.edu.my
Head of English Selvarani R. Muthiah selvarani@kyuem.edu.my
English Teacher Muralidharan Palaniappan muralidharan@kyuem.edu.my
English Teacher Zakir Hussain Abdul Kader Mohamed zakir@kyuem.edu.my
English Literature Teacher Emily Ellen Clayton emily.clayton@kyuem.edu.my
English Literature Teacher Cindy Tham Wai Wah cindy.tham@kyuem.edu.my
Head of English Selvarani R. Muthiah selvarani@kyuem.edu.my
English Teacher Muralidharan Palaniappan muralidharan@kyuem.edu.my
English Teacher Zakir Hussain Abdul Kader Mohamed zakir@kyuem.edu.my
English Literature Teacher Emily Ellen Clayton emily.clayton@kyuem.edu.my
English Literature Teacher Cindy Tham Wai Wah cindy.tham@kyuem.edu.my
Head of Environmental Studies Ian Boler ian.boler@kyuem.edu.my
Geography Teacher Raynusha Chandran raynusha@kyuem.edu.my
Marine Science Teacher Dr. Norazela binti Nordin norazela.nordin@kyuem.edu.my
Head of Environmental Studies Ian Boler ian.boler@kyuem.edu.my
Geography Teacher Raynusha Chandran raynusha@kyuem.edu.my
Marine Science Teacher Dr. Norazela binti Nordin norazela.nordin@kyuem.edu.my
Head of History Dr. Michael Philipp Anklin michael.anklin@kyuem.edu.my
History Teacher Matthew James Hunt matthew.hunt@kyuem.edu.my
Head of History Dr. Michael Philipp Anklin michael.anklin@kyuem.edu.my
History Teacher Matthew James Hunt matthew.hunt@kyuem.edu.my
Head of Mathematics Stephen Alexander Rimmer stephen.rimmer@kyuem.edu.my
Deputy Head of Mathematics Zaharah Ahmad zaharah.ahmad@kyuem.edu.my
Further Mathematics Teacher Colin Michael Dant colin.dant@kyuem.edu.my
Further Mathematics Teacher Madhadzir Hassan mahadzir@kyuem.edu.my
Further Mathematics Teacher Rajasegaran Sanggaralingam rajasegaran@kyuem.edu.my
Further Mathematics Teacher Mior Azly Mior Azam mior.azly@kyuem.edu.my
Further Mathematics Teacher Nor Sheila Kamarudin norsheila@kyuem.edu.my
Further Mathematics Teacher Marina Bull marina@kyuem.edu.my
Further Mathematics Teacher Mazurah Abd. Majid mazurah.abdmajid@kyuem.edu.my
Further Mathematics Teacher Pravinjit Kaur Harter Lochan Singh pravinjit.kaur@kyuem.edu.my
Further Mathematics Teacher Saminatha Kumaran Veloo saminatha@kyuem.edu.my
Mathematics Teacher Aizan Mahyeddin aizan@kyuem.edu.my
Mathematics Teacher Salbi Dollah salbi.dollah@kyuem.edu.my
Mathematics Teacher Siti Zuraidah Kamarudin siti.zuraidah@kyuem.edu.my
Head of Mathematics Stephen Alexander Rimmer stephen.rimmer@kyuem.edu.my
Deputy Head of Mathematics Zaharah Ahmad zaharah.ahmad@kyuem.edu.my
Further Mathematics Teacher Colin Michael Dant colin.dant@kyuem.edu.my
Further Mathematics Teacher Madhadzir Hassan mahadzir@kyuem.edu.my
Further Mathematics Teacher Rajasegaran Sanggaralingam rajasegaran@kyuem.edu.my
Further Mathematics Teacher Mior Azly Mior Azam mior.azly@kyuem.edu.my
Further Mathematics Teacher Nor Sheila Kamarudin norsheila@kyuem.edu.my
Further Mathematics Teacher Marina Bull marina@kyuem.edu.my
Further Mathematics Teacher Mazurah Abd. Majid mazurah.abdmajid@kyuem.edu.my
Further Mathematics Teacher Pravinjit Kaur Harter Lochan Singh pravinjit.kaur@kyuem.edu.my
Further Mathematics Teacher Saminatha Kumaran Veloo saminatha@kyuem.edu.my
Mathematics Teacher Aizan Mahyeddin aizan@kyuem.edu.my
Mathematics Teacher Salbi Dollah salbi.dollah@kyuem.edu.my
Mathematics Teacher Siti Zuraidah Kamarudin siti.zuraidah@kyuem.edu.my
Head of Physics Muhammad Idrus Fitri bin Sha’arani idrus@kyuem.edu.my
Deputy Head of Physics Sivarajah Sithambaram siva@kyuem.edu.my
Physics Teacher Harlina @ Norhayati Mokhtar harlina@kyuem.edu.my
Physics Teacher Nur Ashiha Azmi nurashiha@kyuem.edu.my
Physics Teacher Muhammad Aizuddin Abdul Rahman aizuddin.abdulrahman@kyuem.edu.my
Physics Teacher Adam Tan Mohd Amin adam.tan@kyuem.edu.my
Physics Teacher Nurul Jannah Mohd Noor jannah.noor@kyuem.edu.my
Head of Physics Muhammad Idrus Fitri bin Sha’arani idrus@kyuem.edu.my
Deputy Head of Physics Sivarajah Sithambaram siva@kyuem.edu.my
Physics Teacher Harlina @ Norhayati Mokhtar harlina@kyuem.edu.my
Physics Teacher Nur Ashiha Azmi nurashiha@kyuem.edu.my
Physics Teacher Muhammad Aizuddin Abdul Rahman aizuddin.abdulrahman@kyuem.edu.my
Physics Teacher Adam Tan Mohd Amin adam.tan@kyuem.edu.my
Physics Teacher Nurul Jannah Mohd Noor jannah.noor@kyuem.edu.my
learning Learning 1

Subjects

(R2/010/3/0407)(06/27)(A3200)

KYUEM offers a whole variety of subjects and courses as per your interest. From English, to Mathematics and Marine Sciences, choices are all yours.

Accounting

This subject enables learners to apply their accounting knowledge and understanding in order to analyse and present information, give reasoned explanations, and make judgements and recommendations. The syllabus covers topics such as the recording of financial information, accounting principles and control systems, and the preparation of final accounts for a variety of different organisations and businesses.

Learners find out about raising capital by shares and loans, ratio analysis and cost accounting, and also study the preparation of cash flow statements, cash flow analysis, and standard costing and investment appraisal, among many other topics.

Economics

Economics is the social science that analyses the production, distribution, and consumption of goods and services. Through the AS and A-Level Economics syllabus, students learn how to explain and analyse economic issues and arguments, evaluate economic information, and organise, present and communicate ideas and judgments clearly.

The syllabus covers a range of basic economic ideas, including an introduction to the price system and government intervention, international trade and exchange rates, the measurement of employment and inflation, and the causes and consequences of inflation. Students also study the price system, the theory of the firm, market failure, macroeconomic theory and policy, and economic growth and development.

English Literature

In the English Literature class, students study different genres in the form of drama, prose fiction (novels and short stories), and poems written by authors from around the world in different time periods from Pre-20th century to Contemporary. In addition, the class offers insight on how to effectively analyse writing style, language and meaning thus students will be able to offer critical viewpoints through written and oral expression. The students also engage in meaningful discussion which helps in understanding different perspectives of cultural, historical and social aspects of literature and the world.

Geography

In the AS level, students will learn about the Core Physical Geography and Core Human Geography which comprises of hydrology and fluvial geomorphology, atmosphere and weather, rocks and weathering, population, migration and settlement dynamics.

Students will cover more in-depth topics from Advanced Physical Geography and Advanced Human Geography in their second year of A-Level.

History

In this subject, students will at the AS level study Empire and the emergence of world powers 1870–1919; the League of Nations and international relations in the 1920s and 1930s; and China and Japan 1912–1945. At the A2 level, students will examine Hitler’s Germany; Stalin’s Soviet Union; and the Origins and development of the Cold War. Students will be assessed through essay writing, historiography tasks, and analysis of historical evidence.

Biology

The subject prepares students to understand unfamiliar subject related materials in fundamental cellular functions, biochemical processes, DNA as the molecule of heredity, natural selection, and organisms in their environment. The fundamental aspects of observations and experiments are also intertwined via learning practical processes and fieldwork.

Chemistry

In this subject learners can use concepts to understand unfamiliar subject related materials in atoms and forces, experiments with evidences, patterns in chemical behaviours, chemical reactions and bonds, energy and rate of reactions.

Marine Science

In this subject, student will be learning about scientific study of the ocean and its ecosystems in the AS Level. In the A2 Level, the subject will cover topics regarding human activities which we depend on it and how they give impact the ocean.

Physics

Some of the topics that will be covered in the AS Level include energy and power, deformation of solids, D.C. circuits, and particles and nuclear physics.

Mathematics

In this subject, it is compulsory for students to study Pure Mathematics (P1) and Statistics (S1) in the AS Level while having an option to choose between Mechanics (M) and Statistic (S2) in the A-Level along with Pure Mathematics (P3).

 

Further Mathematics

This subject is aimed at students intending to pursue a degree course in a subject such as Mathematics, Physics, Engineering, Actuarial Science or Economics at a top university.

As this is a highly demanding course, we would only recommended for those students who have encountered no difficulty with Mathematics in the past and have achieved A+/A in SPM Additional Mathematics or A*/A in IGCSE Additional Mathematics.

learning Learning 4
learning Learning 1

University Application Support

There comes a time when a student has to choose a university and course of study. The process of reaching a decision is long and involved, and should not be rushed. The student must make a sensible assessment of his or her academic ability in consultation with teachers and apply to universities where he or she has a reasonable chance of gaining a place. The University Relations Office will guide and help students with this decision making process.

KYUEM staff has considerable experience in helping students to write applications to overseas universities mainly in the UK. We have close links with the educational offices of various universities and countries. We provide comprehensive and personal advice to all students applying to universities.

The preparation we offer varies such as:

  1. Help with Choosing Courses, Universities and Writing Personal Statements

Students are initially guided through big group meetings by The University Relations Office and then supported through individual and small group counselling sessions by tutors as they progress through the course. The ongoing support ensures that every student gets good advice for university applications mainly for the UK but also for the US, Irish and Australian and other universities.

  1. Interviews and University Visits

Students applying to read Medicine, Dentistry, Veterinary Science or applying to Oxford and Cambridge universities are often required to attend interviews as part of the admissions process. Our teachers and external consultants provide mock interviews so that students are well-prepared for these interviews.

The college also receives regular visits from academics and admissions tutors from highly reputable universities such as Oxford, Cambridge, London School of Economics, University College London, Warwick and countless other well-known seats of learning throughout the year giving students the opportunity to get first-hand information. The Irish university visits are as regular as the British institutions.